Autism Graphics

Emma's Hope Book

In the last two days I have been sent two different graphics supposedly about autism, but that upon reading take my breath away because of their blatant inaccuracies and biases.   The last one was in the shape of a pyramid in a shade of blue I’ve come to despise with the heading, “Impairment in Imagination” and I just wanted to cry.  Impairment in imagination?

You have no idea how much I wanted to hit the delete button and scream or bite someone, which always reminds me of a scene in the British comedy, Shawn of the Dead where the main character’s mom is bitten by a zombie, but she doesn’t say anything until her son asks, “Mom, are you okay?  Did he get you?”  And the mother smiles weakly, as blood gushes from her arm and replies, “Well, he was a bit bitey.”  Hilarious.  Only what I was feeling when…

View original post 690 more words

Leave a Reply

