Up for Discussion – Men and Women in Photography

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

When I was writing posts for that other blog I had wanted to do a post on this subject, but at the time they thought it might not work with what they were doing.  I have been thinking about it for a while and decided that I might do it for one of these posts, open it up for discussion.  This is not a discussion about whether men or women are better photographers, I think we have proven time and time again that gender has nothing to do with it, I am more interested in biggerLeanneCole-kyneton-20131002-8501 picture and how the world perceives Women photographers and Men Photographers.

They have been saying for a very long time it is a mans world, and I thought things had changed, but I keep hearing how women still aren’t paid the same, that women still get treated sctw-9177differently.  I don’t know how true it is…

View original post 405 more words

Leave a Reply

