2014 moments #1

mikeosbornphoto

I would like to share my 10 most memorable photographs of the year over the next 10 days with you. These are shots that I am particularly proud of, while each evokes a sense of place and meaning from 2014.

Gallery with a view

GALLERY WITH A VIEW

This photograph was taken on a visit to London’s Tate Modern art gallery. It is the upper floor cafe, which offers a spectacular view over the city, with the dome of St Paul’s Cathedral dominating the sight. I saw this frame as soon as I exited the lift, and wanted the figures to be in silhouette against the skyline. I like the result. It’s been another year of capturing this great city, and this is a London favourite.

The Photo Shop

View original post

Leave a Reply

